The 14th International Conference on Interfaces and Human Computer Interaction (IHCl 2020) (part of the IADIS Multi Conference on Computer Science and Information Systems 2020) was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, during 23-25 July 2020.

This conference was organized by the International Association for Development of the Information Society (IADIS).

This conference addressed the main issues of concern within Interface Culture and Design with a particular emphasis on the affective aspects of design, development and implementation of interfaces and the generational implications for design of human and technology interaction. This conference aimed to explore and discuss innovative studies of technology and its application in interfaces and welcomes research in progress, case studies, practical demonstrations and workshops in addition to the traditional submission categories.

This edition was published jointly with the 13th International Conference on Game and Entertainment Technologies 2020. These events received 118 submissions from more than 19 countries. Each submission was anonymously reviewed by an average of five independent reviewers, to ensure that accepted submissions were of a high standard. Consequently, only 20 full papers were published. The overall acceptance rate corresponded to about 17%. A few more papers were accepted as short papers, reflection paper and poster.

Extended versions of the best papers were selected to be published in:

❖ the IADIS International Journal on WWW/Internet (IJWI). ISSN: 1645-7641

Besides the presentation of papers, the conferences also included a keynote presentation given by Professor Chaomei Chen, College of Computing & Informatics, Drexel University, USA.



VISION OF THE MIND

by Professor Chaomei Chen, College of Computing & Informatics, Drexel University, USA

The IHCl 2020 was published in hard copy (ISBN: 978-989-8704-20-7) by IADIS Press.

Volume Editors: Katherine Blashki

Computer Science and Information Systems Series Editors: Piet Kommers

and Pedro Isaías



WWW/Internet

Program Committee Members:

Alan Newell, Retired (University of Dundee), United Kingdom

Alexander Kröner, Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm, Germany

Ana Cristina Bicharra garcia, Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

André Constantino da Silva, Instituto Federal de São Paulo, Brazil

Arianna D Ulizia, IRPPS-CNR, Italy

Asterios Leonidis, Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas, Greece

Bridget Kane, 1954, Sweden

Cecilia Sik-lanyi, University of Pannonia, Hong Kong

Celia Martinie, Universite Paul Sabatier Toulouse III, France

Chee Weng Khong, Multimedia University, Malaysia

Connie Veugen, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Eduardo Tanaka, Eldorado Research Institute, Brazil

Elaine Hayashi, University of Campinas, Brazil

Eleni Mangina, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland

Elisa Boff, Universidade de Caxias do Sul (UCS), Brazil

Jesuk Ko, Universidad Mayor de San Andres (UMSA), Bolivia

Jon Preston, Kennesaw State University, USA

José Antonio Macías Iglesias, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

José Luis Tapia Fabela, Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, Mexico

Josef Gründler, Fh Joanneum University of Applied Sciences, Austria

Kal Dhou, Texas A&M University Central Texas, USA

Kathia Oliveira, Université de Valenciennes et du Hainaut-Cambrésis, France

Katrina Attwood, University of York, United Kingdom

Lucia Vilela Leite Filgueiras, Escola Politécnica da Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

Maki K. Habib, The American University in Cairo, Egypt

Maria Claudia Buzzi, IIT - CNR, Italy

Mark Apperley, University of Waikato, New Zealand

Mathieu Raynal, University of Toulouse, France

Maxim Bakaev, Novosibirsk State Technical University, Russia

Michael Hobbs, Deakin University, Australia

Michael Hohl, HS Anhalt/FB Design, Germany

Nadine Vigouroux, IRIT, CNRS, Paul Sabtier University, France

Niki Lambropoulos, Intelligenesis, United Kingdom

Nuno Otero, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Otniel Portillo Rodriguez, Universidad Autonóma del Estado de México, Mexico

Philip Breedon, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom

Rodica Mocan, Babes-bolyai University, Romania

Rüdiger Heimgärtner, Intercultural User Interface Consulting, Germany

Silvio Cazella, UFCSPA, Brazil

Toni Granollers, University of Lleida, Spain

Xiaokun Zhang, Athabasca University, Canada

Yacine Bellik, Laboratory LIMSI-CNRS, France